Birthday Celebrations!

So yesterday was my birthday, I turned 23! Wow, it’s already been two years since I turned 21. And my fifth birthday I’ve spent in Chico. I thought about each of one yesterday and man, it’s been quite a journey.

I started the day with an organic chemistry exam. Not how I like to start the day, but oh well. Once that was over I came home and found Matt with a bouquet of flowers waiting for me. He got them at the farmer’s market along with a beeswax candle, a cactus, and a necklace with a turtle on it (for timmy!). I made my favorite egg’s benedict and had mimosa’s with Matt.


My birthday spread- my bouquet, eggs benedict, mimosa, candle, and cactus!

Later in the day, Matt showed up with a slice of blueberry-apple pie and a chocolate and raspberry one as well. Yum! Even later he showed up with a pair of slippers for me. I always steal his so he got me a cute pair. I have the best boyfriend ever! And it only gets better!

He took me to dinner at Basque Norte here in Chico! I was so excited, I’ve been wanting lamb for sooooo long and I couldn’t wait!

The restaurant was really great, we started off with a delicious tomato and garlic soup that Matt and I completely cleared from the table. And from there the food kept on coming- we had spaghetti, salad, beans, green beans, red potatoes, rice. Matt got the quail which was pretty good but I got my 3 lamb chops cooked perfectly with garlic butter on top. It was the most delicious thing I have had in so long. It was so good I couldn’t help but close my eyes every time I took a bite. So damn good. I miss it.

I had such a wonderful birthday and it’s really all thanks to my wonderful boyfriend. He spoiled me!

Leave a comment