Summertime

On Saturday morning, at nine am, after a week of studying late at night for finals, Mr. Matthew James McTavish finally graduated. Well, he walked, he still has two more classes to take. His whole family came up and we’ve been eating, drinking, and sleeping the whole weekend.

And now it’s summertime. Time for Chico to become a ghost town. Time for the heat and adventures. It’s time for the river!

I’ll be living out on the river until June 1st. No tv, computers, or phones. Just adventures. The river should be at 8,300 cfs which means it’s going to be high water and a are more likely to flip. I’m terrified, but I have to go. Matt’s whole family is going with us and I can’t not go. It’s all part of dating a raft guide.

So until June 1st I’ll be camping, rafting, and having a merry old time.

Then it’s on to calculus.

Leave a comment