Meet Riken

So big changes in my life.
We adopted a puppy!!

Meet Riken, our 3 month old corgi mix. We adopted her from the Stonecliffe Animal Rescue in Lemoore, CA at the end of January.

I am so excited to have a puppy! I’ve wanted a dog for as long as I can remember. She’s a good little puppy but still needs lots of training. House training is going well, but we’re also trying to stop her from nipping us when playing. She’s a work in progress 🙂

But Riken is the cutest thing. She’s got the adorable stumpy corgi legs and we love her coloring. Her paws are massive! We’re not quite sure how big she will get, currently she’s about 10lbs and the vet said she may triple in size. Even with 8 siblings there’s no way to tell as the puppies in the litter weighed between 4 and 14lbs when we picked her up.

I started a tumblr page for her. I’ll try to post as many pictures as I can of her! Go ahead and follow it for puppy photos!

I’m so excited to be a puppy mom!!

Leave a comment